Explore the story

The Ministry of Magic

Panic at the Ministry of Magic from the Deathly Hallows PArt 2

The building from which the magical community is governed and its laws enforced

The Ministry of Magic fact file

Where in the world

Central London


Magical government headquarters

Residents or owners

There are seven main Ministry departments: Magical Law Enforcement, Magical Accidents and Catastrophes, Magical Transportation, Mysteries, Magical Games and Sports, Regulation and Control of Magical Creatures, and International Magical Cooperation